Nine Judicial officers transferred - National | NTV

Nine Judicial officers transferred

Saturday June 6, 2020
Nine Judicial officers transferred


The Acting Chief Registrar, Tom Chemutai has today 6th June 2020 transferred nine judicial officers


Chemutai has urged them to make preparations to hand over their offices in accordance with Chapter 1, section F-d of the standing orders of Government of Uganda.


The transfers have seen the re-deployment of Dr Singiza Douglas K, who has been away on a special assignment with the Commission of Inquiry into Land Matters.


Similarly, the Chief Registrar deployed another chief magistrate at the Jinja Chief Magistrates Court to replace Ms Hellen Ajio, who was promoted to the position of Assistant Registrar late 2019.


Mr Chemutai emphasized that the transfers and deployment are aimed at improving service delivery


The changes will effectively take place on July 1st, 2020


The list of officers that have been transferred and their new stations

 Dr Singiza Douglas K from Land inquiry commission to Nakawa Chief Magistrate’s court


Ms Ruth Nabasa from Nakawa to Mpigi Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Deo Ssejjemba from Masaka to Masindi Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Kule Moses Lubangula from Masindi to Mityana Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Georger Obong from Kiboga to Kiboga/Hoima Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Kagoda Samuel Ntende from Hoima to Ibanda Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Charles Yetese from Ibanda to Masaka Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Kakooza Elias from Mityana to Jinja Chief Magistrates Court


Mr Lwanga Benedict from Lugazi to Kagadi Magistrates Court